Melted Pony Bead Bowl

My mom had made me a beautiful “stained glass” windchime/hanging object type thing from the clear colored plastic pony beads, and had told me you could use the same process to make a bowl. I thought I would try my hand at it. I did one single tightly packed layer of beads on the bottom of a oven safe glass bowl and then inserted another bowl one size down, and filled the sides with a single layer of beads. Baked it at 350 degrees for 45 minutes to an hour. This is what I got!

7 thoughts on “Melted Pony Bead Bowl

  1. Hi there!

    I love this post. I am the editor of AllFreeKidsCrafts.com, and I know that our readers would adore these bowls. If you are interested in having your craft featured, please contact me via the email provided. These colorful, easy pony bead bowls are perfect kids’ crafts, and based on the likes of our audience, I’m sure they’ll go viral. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Best,

    Jaclyn

  2. hi Bailey I tried your “recipe” and didn’t come even close.The mold cracked three times, didn’t the peaks/valleys and the bowels stuck :( any ideas of what I’m doing wrong….

    • Hi Kim!

      Thanks for your interest in this craft, although it didn’t turn out! Can I ask you what you are using to mold the bowl? Also, when did it crack? If it cracked while you were trying to remove it from in between the two bowls you are using to make it that means that it probably needed to sit and cool a little longer, if not I will try and figure something out for you. Hopefully I can help!

      Thanks,
      Bailey

Leave a Reply

